Falmouth High School Baseball
Mr. Baseball 10 Finalists Announced
by Falmouth Baseball on June 13th, 2017

Originally posted in the Portland Press Herald:

​The 10 finalists have been announced for the Dr. John Winkin Award, also known as the Mr. Baseball Award, given annually to the top high school senior in the state.

The list includes Jared Brooks, a first baseman/pitcher from Cheverus; Alex Maxsimic, a catcher from Brewer; Trevor Labonte, a pitcher from York; Cam Guarino, a pitcher from Falmouth; Nate Howard, a pitcher/first baseman/outfielder from Erskine Academy; Zach Nash, a pitcher from Hermon; Dustin Crawford, a pitcher from Madison/Carrabec; Brandon Burnell, a pitcher from Sacopee Valley; Jackson Coutts, a catcher/pitcher/shortstop from Orono; Barrett Grant, a catcher from Searsport.

The award will be presented on June 23 at the Maine Senior All-star Games at Colby College. The C/D game will begin at 3:30 p.m., followed by the announcement of the award winner. The A/B game will start at 6:30 p.m.

Six of the players – Brooks, Labonte, Guarino, Howard, Coutts and Grant – are playing in regional championship games that begin on Tuesday.

Posted in Cam Guarino, Mr. Baseball    Tagged with Mr. Baseball, Falmouth, cam guarino, Jared Brooks, Dustin Crawford, Brandon Burnell, Alex Maxsimic, Barrett Grant, baseball, Dr. John Winkin, award


Leave a Comment

alumni (6)
Marist (2)
#FHSBaseball #MESports #SigningDay2016 10 teams to watch 100th win 14Ks 1st baseman 1st team 2014 2015-2016 2016 2017 25 players to watch 29th high school win 2nd team 3-run home run Abbie Murrell Aiken Alex Maxsimic Alex Whitmore All-Region Team All-Region All-Stars All-USA American Family Insurance Anthony Galli Antonio Pardi Association Athlete of the Month Bags4MyCause Bangor Barrett Grant Baseball Factory Baseball camps Bates Ben Lowry Benefits Best Baseball Player in the State 2017 Biddeford Bonny Eagle Brad Smith Brady Douglas Brandon Burnell Brett Emmertz CBS Sports Cal Inlow Caleb Lydick Cam Smith Cameron Cox Cameron Guarino Cameron Cape Elizabeth Chargers Charlie Emple Charlie Pochepan Cheverus Chris Camelio Chris Grady Chris Tracz Class A State Championship Coach Kevin Winship Coach Mac Coach Winship Colby Emmertz Colby-Sawyer Colin Coyne Colin Lento College Baseball News College Commitments College baseball Connecticut Conner Coffin Connor Coffin Craig Pendleton Cumberland Dartmouth Deering Derek Foss Derek Smith Donations Donnie Tocci Dr. John Winkin Dustin Crawford ERA EdgeSports Eli Rapkin Stiles FHS Baseball Fab 5 Falmouth Baseball Falmouth High School Baseball Falmouth JV Falmouth Maine Falmouth Varsity Baseball Falmouth Frank J. Gaziano Memorial Offensive and Defensive Lineman Awards Freeport Garret Aube Garrett Aube Garrett Tracy Gatorade Player of the Year Gatorade Greely Grffin Aube Griff Aube Griffin Aube Hadlock Field Hall of Fame Hannaford Cause Bag Program Hannaford Headfirst Herald High Hogan Tracy Ike Kiely JV Baseball Jack Davenport Jack Kidder Jackman Graver Jackson Quinn Jake Knopp Jake Ricker Jared Brooks Jesse Melchisky Kevin Winship Left-handed pitcher Maine Baseball Hall of Fame Maine Baseball Maine High School Baseball Coaches Association Maine Principals Association Maine South Region Baseball Championships Maine Marist Matt Gramse Matt MacDowell Max Foriter Max Fortier MaxPreps Michael Hoffer Mr. Baseball NHSBCA NLI National High School Baseball Coaches Association National Leadership Award National Letter of Intent New England New Gloucester New Haven New York Nichols College Nick Mancini No-Hitter Northeast-10 OF Oberlin Opening Day Outstanding PBR Portland SMAA Sam Kidder academic all conference all-academic all-america all-conference all-star all-state allstate all alumi alumni alum apparel athletic awards award baseballtown baseball cam guarino catcher class a coach college baseball players from Maine college combined no-hitter commit conference connor aube connor macdowell d1 exemplary character grand slam high school varsity high school nebj no-no ​Edward J. "Packy" McFarland