Falmouth High School Baseball
Falmouth Grabs Lead In Fifth Inning For Victory Over Fryeburg
by Falmouth Baseball on April 22nd, 2017

Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity defeated Fryeburg 12-2 on Saturday after taking the lead late in the game. The game was tied at two with Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity batting in the top of the fifth when there was an error, scoring one run.

Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity captured the lead in the first inning. Robbie Armitage's sac fly scored one run for Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity.

Fryeburg evened things up at two in the bottom of the fourth inning. An error scored one run for Fryeburg.

Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity scored six runs in the sixth inning. Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity's big inning was driven by a double by Max Fortier, a fielder's choice , a walk by Cam Guarino, a walk , and a double.

Fortier earned the win for Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity. He went seven innings, surrendering two runs, eight hits, striking out 15, and walking zero.Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity collected 11 hits. Garrett Aube, Fortier, and Griff Aube each collected multiple hits for Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity. Aube went 3-for-6 at the plate to lead Falmouth Yachtsmen Varsity in hits.

Fryeburg had eight hits in the game. #6 and #3 each collected multiple hits for Fryeburg.
2B: Garrett Aube, Robbie Armitage, Max Fortier, Griff Aube 
TB: Garrett Aube 4, Robbie Armitage 2, Max Fortier 3, Griff Aube 3, Will Blum, Cam Guarino, Garrett Tracy 
RBI: Garrett Aube 3, Robbie Armitage, Max Fortier, Will Blum, Garrett Tracy 2, Marcus Cady 
SF: Robbie Armitage 
ROE: Will Blum, Garrett Tracy 
FC: Colin Coyne, Will Blum 
HBP: Colin Coyne 2, Cam Guarino 
SB: Griff Aube, Will Blum, Will Bopp 

Team QAB: 19 (40.43%) 
Garrett Aube, Colin Coyne 2, Robbie Armitage 3, Max Fortier 2, Griff Aube 4, Will Blum, Cam Guarino 2, Ike Keilley, Will Bopp 3 

Team LOB: 14
FieldingE: Robbie Armitage, Colin Lento 
​W: Max Fortier 
Pitches-Strikes: Max Fortier 98-73 
Groundouts-Flyouts: Max Fortier 3-2 
First pitch strikes-Batters faced: Max Fortier 17-31 

Posted in Cam Guarino, Colin Coyne, Colin Lento, Garret Aube, Garrett Tracy, Griffin Aube, Marcus Cady, Max Fortier, Robbie Armitage, Will Blum, Will Bopp    Tagged with Falmouth, varsity, baseball, maine, Max Fortier, Garret Aube, Robbie Armitage, cam guarino, Griffin Aube, Colin Lento, Will Blum, Ike Kiely, Will Bopp, Garrett Tracy, Marcus Cady, Colin Coyne


Leave a Comment

alumni (6)
Marist (2)
#FHSBaseball #MESports #SigningDay2016 10 teams to watch 100th win 14Ks 1st baseman 1st team 2014 2015-2016 2016 2017 25 players to watch 29th high school win 2nd team 3-run home run Abbie Murrell Aiken Alex Maxsimic Alex Whitmore All-Region Team All-Region All-Stars All-USA American Family Insurance Anthony Galli Antonio Pardi Association Athlete of the Month Bags4MyCause Bangor Barrett Grant Baseball Factory Baseball camps Bates Ben Lowry Benefits Best Baseball Player in the State 2017 Biddeford Bonny Eagle Brad Smith Brady Douglas Brandon Burnell Brett Emmertz CBS Sports Cal Inlow Caleb Lydick Cam Smith Cameron Cox Cameron Guarino Cameron Cape Elizabeth Chargers Charlie Emple Charlie Pochepan Cheverus Chris Camelio Chris Grady Chris Tracz Class A State Championship Coach Brian Dill Coach Celano Coach Craig Pendleton Coach Kevin Winship Coach Mac Coach Pendleton Coach Winship Colby Emmertz Colby-Sawyer Colin Coyne Colin Lento College Baseball News College Commitments College baseball Connecticut Conner Coffin Connor Coffin Craig Pendleton Cumberland Dartmouth Deering Derek Foss Derek Smith Donations Donnie Tocci Dr. John Winkin Dustin Crawford ERA EdgeSports Eli Rapkin Stiles FHS Baseball FHS Boosters FHSBaseball Fab 5 Falmouth Baseball Falmouth High School Baseball Falmouth House of Pizza Falmouth JV Falmouth Little League Falmouth Maine Falmouth Varsity Baseball Falmouth Varsity Pre-season Falmouth Varsity Falmouth win Falmouth Frank J. Gaziano Memorial Offensive and Defensive Lineman Awards Frank Torre Freeport Game Recap Garret Aube Garrett Aube Garrett Tracy Gatorade Player of the Year Gatorade Gorham Gray-New Gloucester Gray Greely Grffin Aube Griff Aube Griffin Aube Guarino Hadlock Field Hall of Fame Hannaford Cause Bag Program Hannaford Headfirst Herald High School Baseball High Hogan Tracy Home Run Home runs Homerun Honor roll Hunter Owen Ike Kiely Illinois State Induction JV Baseball JV Jack Davenport Jack Kidder Jack Saffian Jackman Graver Jackman Gravier Jackson Coutts Jackson Quinn Jake Alpren Jake Knopp Jake Ricker Jared Brooks Jason Farmer Jesse Melchiskey Jesse Melchisky Jesse Melichiskey Jordan Ward Josh Lefevre Katelyn Cox Keegan Stanton Kennebunk Kevin Winship Kevin Kinsman Kip Richard LHP Lake Region Left-handed pitcher Lessons MAAC MIke Gramse Madaline Wood Maine Baseball Hall of Fame Maine Baseball Maine High School Baseball Coaches Association Maine Hits Maine Principals Association Maine South Region Baseball Championships March Marcus Cady Marie W. Noel Marist Matt Gramse Matt MacDowell Max Foriter Max Fortier MaxPreps Michael Hoffer Mr. Baseball NHSBCA NLI Nate Howard Nate Rogers National High School Baseball Coaches Association National Leadership Award National Letter of Intent New England New Gloucester New Hamsphire New Haven New York Nick Mancini No-Hitter Northeast-10 OF Oberlin Ohio Opening Day Outstanding PBR PPH Patrick Horgan Perfect Game Play it Forward Program Player of the Year Player Poland High School Baseball Poland Portland Precision Entertainment Preseason Press Herald Press Quarterfinals RBI Rangers Red Foxes Regional Reusable Bags Rhode Island Robbie Amitage Robbie Armitage Robbie Rupert G. Johnson Award Ryan Mucci Ryan Sergent Ryan Twitchell SACSN SMAA Sacopee Valley Salve Regina Sam Kidder Sam Manganello Sam Spugnardi Scarborough Scholarships School Semifinals Senior SkyHawks South Portland Spring Athletes of the Year Spring Preview State Championship Student Athletes Sunday Tanner Bernier Team Power Ranking Telegram Tennessee The Forecaster Thomas Wood Thomas Thornton Academy Trevor LaBonte Tyler Gee UNI USM UT Arlington UT Martin UTM Umpires Under Armour University of New Hampshire University of New Haven Varsity Baseball WMC Wells Westbrook Western West Will Blum Will Bopp Windham Winship Yachtsmen Yarmouth York Youth sports Zach Nash Zachary Brown academic all conference all-academic all-america all-conference all-star all-state allstate all alumi alumni alum apparel athletic awards award baseballtown baseball cam guarino catcher class a coach college baseball players from Maine college combined no-hitter commit conference connor aube connor macdowell d1 exemplary character falmouth high school finals football fryeburg fundraiser grades grand slam high school varsity high school holy cross homeruns honorable mention left-handed linemen luke velas maine nebj new england baseball journal no-no pitcher player interviews playoffs portland press herald pre-season prep baseball report recap recruiting reece armitage scouting semi-finals shorts shut out shutout signingday student-athlete sweatpants sweatshirts t-shirts teamwork team telegram all-state team two-hitter undefeated underclass varsity walk-off home run will d'agostino win ​Edward J. "Packy" McFarland